Don’t Miss this Film!: The Evolution of Dad

I’m so glad my friends Amy and Marc Vachon over at Equally Shared Parenting flagged on their blog that there’s a new documentary coming out for Father’s Day this year, The Evolution of Dad, by Dana Glazer.  I’ve been watching his site and clips evolve for awhile now. In fact, in my book, This is Not How I Thought It Would Be: Remodeling Motherhood to Get the Lives We Want Today, I quote his interview with sociologist Michael Kimmel. Video is such a powerful medium for busting stereotypes and I can’t wait to see Dana’s final product. Check out the trailer now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Work, Fatherhood, Gender Issues, Recommendations

Leave a Reply

