Book Review from The Motherhood Cafe Makes My Day

After a long day (I mean long – job stress, close relative in hospital, our public schools lose a parcel tax at the polls), I wasn’t sure anything could pick me up. Then I got the email with the link to this review of my book This is Not How I Thought It Would Be: Remodeling Motherhood to Get the Lives We Want Today by Stephanie at The Motherhood Cafe.

“Of all the motherhood books I’ve read over the years, Kristin Maschka’s This Is Not How I Thought It Would Be: Remodeling Motherhood to Get the Lives We Want Today is one of the best I’ve ever come across.

Part memoir, part self-help, part comprehensive cultural analysis, this book gets to the crux of the paradoxes and tensions and difficulties so common to the experience of modern motherhood. With total honesty and openness… (Read full review.)

Guess it had to be a REALLY good review in order to balance out the rest of my day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Remodeling Motherhood

Leave a Reply

