Fave Father’s Day News and Notes

Happy Father’s Day!

My own father spent today coaching girls fastpitch softball back in Minnesota. Apparently they lost their first tournament game and then fought their way back through the loser’s bracket to win the championship today. I remember those weekends. And it reminded me of one of my favorite stories about my dad, also involving softball, one I told in this blog post a while back.

The Day I Was Miffed That No One Thought I Was a Boy

Now that the the Father’s Day itself is over, here’s some food for thought on fatherhood from articles and blog posts from others this past week.

And here are a couple from my blog archives.

Here’s to all the men out there remodeling fatherhood every day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Work, Fatherhood, Gender Issues, News & Commentary, Remodeling Motherhood

Leave a Reply

